• Technologies

  • Instructors

  • Microsoft announces changes to SQL Server 2012 MCSA Certification

    Are you working towards your SQL Server 2012 Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA) credentials?  If so, you now have more options for your exams.  Starting on 15 September 2014 there are now electives for your MCSA certification.

    There are now 2 required exams and a choice of 1 elective from a list of 4 exams to fulfill your SLQ Server 2012 MCSA certification requirements.

    Required Exams: 

    70-461 – Querying Microsoft SQL Server 2012: Objectives.

    70-462 – Administering Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Databases: Objectives.

    Elective Exams:  Pass one of the following to fulfill requirements.

    70-411 – Administering Windows Server 2012: Objectives.

    70-412 – Configuring Advanced Windows Server Services: Objectives.

    70-463 – Implementing a Data Warehouse with Microsoft SQL Server 2012: Objectives.

    70-483 – Programming with C#: Objectives.


    Now you have more options open to you depending on your career path for certification.

    Until next time, RIDE SAFE!

    Rick Trader

    Windows Server Instructor – Interface Technical Training 

    You may also like:  How to use System Center Virtual Machine Manager (SCVMM) 2012 R2 to deploy Windows Server 2012 R2 Hyper-V Bare-Metal installations

    Phoenix, AZ

    Share your thoughts...

    Please fill out the comment form below to post a reply.