Workforce Innovation And Opportunity Act (WIOA) Policy

Workforce Innovation And Opportunity Act (WIOA) Policy

Refund Policy

Denial: An application denied by the school is entitled to a refund of all monies paid.

Three-Day Cancellation:
An Applicant who provides written notice of cancellation within three days (excluding Saturday, Sunday and federal or state holidays) of signing an enrollment agreement is entitled to a refund of all monies paid. No later than 30 days of receiving the notice of cancellation, the school shall provide 100% refund.

Other cancellations:
An applicant requesting cancellation more than three days after signing an enrollment agreement and making an initial payment, but prior to entering the school, is entitled to a refund of all monies paid.

Refund after the commencement of classes.
Procedure for withdrawal/withdrawal date. A student choosing to withdraw from the school after the commencement of classes is to provide written notice to the Registrar or the Director of the school. The notice is to indicate the expected last date of attendance and be signed and dated by the student. For a student who is on authorized Leave of Absence, the withdraw date is the date the student was scheduled to return from the Leave and failed to do so. All refunds will be issued within 30 days of the determination of the withdrawal date.

Tuition Charges.
Tuition charges for the enrollment period (not to exceed 12 months) will be determined based upon the student’s last day of attendance and the resulting percentage of the enrollment period completed. The percentage of the enrollment period completed is determined by dividing the total number of weeks elapsed from the student’s start date to the last day of attendance, by the total number of weeks in the enrollment period. Tuition charges and refund amounts for the enrollment period are determined as follows:

(1) If the student completes 10% or less, the school may keep 10% of the tuition charged and will refund 90%.
(2) If the student completes more than 10% and up to 20%, the school may keep 20% of the tuition charged, and will refund 80%.
(3) If the student completes more than 20% and up to 30%, the school may keep 30% of the tuition charged, and will refund 70%.
(4) If the student completes more than 30% and up to 40%, the school may keep 40% of the tuition charged, and will refund 60%.
(5) If the student completes more than 40% and up to 50%, the school may keep 50% of the tuition charged, and will refund 50%.

Student Grievance Procedures
Any grievances relating to school, training or faculty needs to first be addressed with the instructor while enrolled at the school. If the grievance is not resolved satisfactorily with the instructor, it needs to be escalated in writing to the Director of Instructors. If the grievance is not resolved satisfactorily with the Director of Instructors within fourteen (14) days after the receipt of written grievance letter, it will be submitted to the General Manager of the school. The General Manager will respond within fourteen (14) days. In all matters relating to the school the General Manager’s Decision will be considered final. If the complaint cannot be resolved after exhausting the above Grievance Procedure, the student may file a complaint with the Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education. The student must contact the State Board for further details.

1400 W. Washington, Room 260
Phoenix, AZ 85007
602-542-5709
http://azppse.state.az.us